The Regional ITS Architecture resulted from the consensus input of a diverse set of stakeholders, encompassing traffic, transit, public safety, and many other operating agencies at local, state, and national levels. It includes both public and private sectors and spans the organizations that manage, support, or are impacted by the surface transportation system, with particular focus on agencies that operate transportation systems in the region.

Ben Franklin Transit (BFT)Ben Franklin Transit (BFT) serves as the regional transit system provider for Benton County and parts of Franklin County. It includes the Cities of Prosser, Benton City, West Richland, Richland, Kennewick & Pasco. The BFT vanpool program is a major resource for commuting Hanford area employees.
Benton County Emergency Services (BCES)Benton County Emergency Services is made up of two divisions: the Southeast Communications Center (SECOMM) and Benton County Emergency Management (BCEM). SECOMM and BCEM work together to assist emergency responders and promote community safety. SECOMM is the 9-1-1 dispatch center for Kennewick Police and Fire, Richland Police and Fire, West Richland Police, Benton County Sheriff's Office and Benton County Fire Protection Districts 1, 2 and 4. Dispatchers at SECOMM answer all 9-1-1 calls throughout Benton County, including the Prosser area. BCEM works to minimize the impact of disasters on the people, property, economy and environment of Benton County, through comprehensive disaster planning, preparedness education, training and resource coordination. In addition to hazards such as wildfires and floods, BCEM plans and prepares for emergencies at the Hanford site and the Columbia Generating Station.
Benton County Fire DistrictsBenton County is made up of six fire districts which provide fire and emergency services to Benton County and its jurisdicitons.
Benton County Sheriffs OfficeThe Sheriff's office is responsible for police services in the unincorporated portion of the County, including patrol, criminal investigation, and emergency response. The office also assists other law enforcement agencies when needed.
Benton-Franklin Council of Governments (BFCG)The BFCG is the federally designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)/Transportation Management Area (TMA) for the Tri-City Metropolitan Area. It also serves as the Regional Transportation Planning Organization (RTPO) for Benton & Franklin Counties which fulfils a Washington State requirement. The BFCG does not own or manage any ITS inventory but may at a later date have a data archive containing regional ITS systems.
City of Benton CitySmall city at the western edge of the Metroppolitan Plannig Area (MPA).
City of ConnellCity in northern Franklin County that recieves very high rail traffic and also is the location of the largest prison facility in Washington State.
City of KahlotusSmall town and the northermost city in Franklin County.
City of KennewickLargest city in the region with the largest retail core.
City of MesaSmall town in Franklin County where the major industry is agriculture.
City of ProsserThe only other Urban Area (small) outside of the Kennewick-Pasco-Richland Urbanized Area.
City of RichlandSecond largest city in Benton County with many of the area's major employers occupying the northern part of the city.
City of West RichlandSmaller city included in the Kennewick-Richland-Pasco Urbanized area. moslty residentual.
Commercial Vehicle OwnersFreight and goods companies.
Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)Provides oversight and guidance for Federally funded highway projects and the ITS Architecture.
Federal Transit Administration (FTA)Provides oversight and guidance for Federally funded transit projects and the ITS Architecture.
Franklin County Emergency Management (FCEM)Franklin County Emergency Management (FCEM) is a Political Subdivision of Franklin County, Washington, and its municipalities. FCEM's governing body consists of two Franklin County Commissioners, the City Manager, or the City Manager's designee, from each of the cities located within Franklin County (Pasco, Connell, Kahlotus and Mesa). The City of Pasco is also allowed an additional representative because of their population base (currently the second representative is a council member).
Franklin County Fire DistrictsFranklin County is made up of four fire districts which provides fire and emergency services for Franklin County and its jurisdictions.
Franklin County Sheriffs OfficeThe Sheriff's office is responsible for police services in the unincorporated portion of Franklin County, including patrol, criminal investigation, and emergency response. The office also assists other law enforcement agencies when needed.
Freight Railroad CompaniesNational and local rail companies with major railyard located in the City of Pasco.
Local City Public Works DepartmentsThis stakeholders group includes the Public Works Departments of the cities in Benton and Franklin County including Benton City, Connell, Kahlotus, Kennewick, Mesa, Pasco, Prosser, Richland and West Richland.
Local Police and Fire DepartmentsThis stakeholder represents the municipal and county law enforcement and fire departments for Benton and Franklin County, Benton City, Connell, Kahlotus, Kennewick, Mesa, Prosser, Richland, West Richland and Pasco.
MediaIncludes Television Stations, Radio Stations and Newspapers. Internet and social media sites represented by local news agencies and stakeholder organizations.
Mission Support AllianceThis stakeholder is the main contractor for emergency and transportation services for the Hanford site.
Passenger Railroad CompaniesAmtrak provides passenger rail service with a rail station located in the City of Pasco.
State AgenciesInvolved for emergency response. Includes DNR, WDFW, Forestry and DOE.
Traveling PublicThis stakeholder represents the broad, diversified group that uses surface transportation services in the Benton and Franklin County jurisdictions, including both public and private vehicle operators, transit users, and non-motorized users including bicyclists and pedestrians.
Washington State DOT (WSDOT)WSDOT provides statewide transportation services across the State of Washington.
Washington State Patrol (WSP)The WSP patrols the State Routes of Washington State and assists local jurisdictions in policing efforts.